ganzer Bildausschnit
ganzer Bildausschnit


Icon Kontakt
Icon Antrag

Founder's introduction


dritte Welt – Hier!

About us
Submit an application

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is made up of one or two representatives from every working group. Its primary role consists in distributing the funds allocated by the Board to the working groups. As a rule every working group receives the same amount. If one of the groups has a special need, it must inform the Steering Committee in advance.

The Steering Committee also decides on large, joint projects or the creation of ad hoc groups (see our history | awarding grants ).

There are also various decisions (see section 13 of the statutes) that the Steering Committee and the Board must make together.

The Steering Committee meets three times a year. Torsten Damerau organizes these meetings.

The members of the Steering Committee are:

Jörg Longmuß, Gabi Zdunnek (Africa working group)
Heino Güllemann, Ruth Streicher (Asia working group)
Ernst Meyer, Michael Schwartzkopff (dritte Welt – Hier! working group)
Gerd Henker, Bernhard Stolz (Er-Fahren working group)
Maria Binder, Mihan Rusta (Women′s Issues working group)
Christian Russau, Stefan Knauer (Latin America working group)

nach oben